Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

CVE/389
Water and sanitation sector support programme

Information

Country
Cabo Verde
LuxDev's country office
Cabo Verde Office

Sector
Water & Sanitation
PIC 5
2021 - 2025

Implementation period
February 2022 - December 2025
Total duration
47 months

Total budget
9,450,000 EUR
Contribution breakdown
  • Luxembourg Government
    9,000,000 EUR
  • Contrepartie nationale
    450,000 EUR

The water and sanitation sector support programme is funded under the Indicative Cooperation Programme “Development-Climate-Energy”, conceived as Luxembourg's response to support the socio-economic and environmental development policies and strategies of Cabo Verde during the period 2021-2025.

The programme CVE/389 is a continuation of Luxembourg's previous interventions in Cabo Verde. It aims to contribute to ensuring universal access to safe drinking water of adequate quality and quantity, at an affordable price, as well as to ensure quality sanitation services, in Cabo Verde, particularly by the most vulnerable families.

Aligned with the strategic plan for the water and sanitation sector, in line with the sustainable development goal 6, which aims to ensure the availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all, based on the principle of the human right to water and sanitation enshrined by the United Nations. The programme foresees a national coverage and to contribute to this major change by developing actions to increase the sustainability of water supply and wastewater services in economic, social and environmental dimensions. It also aims to ensure that its interventions are comprehensive and provide more equity among the islands, while strengthening  economic, social and territorial cohesion through the country.

In particular, it will participate in:

  • increasing water availability (quantity, quality, pressure);
  • reducing the cost of water; and
  • ensuring sustainable access to sanitation services.

Luxembourg's cooperation will continue to build the capacities of the country's water and sanitation sector institutions, whether through training or by supporting institutional, organisational and regulatory modernisation.

The final beneficiaries are the entire Cape Verdean population and society, including businesses and other organisations, who will benefit from sustainable quality water and sanitation services.

Contribution from the Government of Luxembourg: 9 000 000 EUR (7 000 000 EUR made available by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs through the Development Cooperation Fund and 2 000 000 EUR by the Ministry of Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development through the Climate and Energy Fund).

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

CVE/389
Programme d'appui au secteur de l’eau et de l’assainissement

Information

Pays
Cabo Verde
Bureau pays de LuxDev
Bureau Cabo Verde

Secteur
Eau et Assainissement
PIC 5
2021 - 2025

Période d'exécution
Février 2022 - Décembre 2025
Durée totale
47 mois

Budget total
9 450 000 EUR
Répartition des contributions
  • Gouvernement luxembourgeois
    9 000 000 EUR
  • Contrepartie nationale
    450 000 EUR

Le programme d'appui au secteur de l’eau et de l’assainissement est financé dans le cadre du Programme indicatif de coopération « Développement-Climat-Énergie », qui se conçoit comme la réponse du Luxembourg pour soutenir les politiques et stratégies de développement socio-économiques et environnementales du Cabo Verde durant la période 2021-2025.

Le programme s’inscrit dans la continuité des interventions précédentes du Luxembourg au Cabo Verde. Il vise à contribuer à l’accès universel à l’eau potable de qualité satisfaisante, en quantité suffisante et à un prix abordable, ainsi qu’à assurer des services d’assainissement de qualité, au Cabo Verde, notamment pour les familles les plus vulnérables.

Le programme CVE/389 est aligné avec le plan stratégique pour le secteur de l’eau et de l’assainissement, conformément à l’objectif de développement durable 6, qui vise à assurer la disponibilité et la gestion durable de l'eau et de l'assainissement pour tous, sur la base du principe du droit humain à l'eau et à l'assainissement consacré par les Nations Unies. Le programme entend contribuer à ce changement majeur en développant des actions destinées à accroître la durabilité des services d'approvisionnement en eau et d'assainissement des eaux usées, dans les dimensions économiques, sociales et environnementales. Le programme, qui prévoit une couverture nationale, vise également à ce que ses interventions soient globales et assurent l'équité dans tout l'archipel, tout en contribuant à une plus grande cohésion économique, sociale et territoriale du pays.

En particulier, le programme participe à :

  • augmenter la disponibilité de l’eau (quantité, qualité, pression) ;
  • réduire le coût de l’eau ; et
  • assurer l’accès durable aux services d'assainissement.

La Coopération luxembourgeoise continuera à renforcer les capacités des institutions du secteur de l’eau et de l’assainissement du pays, soit à travers la formation, soit par l’appui à la modernisation institutionnelle, organisationnelle et réglementaire.

Les bénéficiaires finaux sont l'ensemble de la population et de la société du Cabo Verde, y compris les entreprises et autres organisations, qui bénéficieront de services d'eau et d'assainissement durables et de qualité.

Contribution du Gouvernement du Luxembourg : 9 000 000 EUR (7 000 000 EUR mis à disposition par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes à travers le Fonds de la Coopération au Développement et 2 000 000 EUR mis à disposition par le ministère de l’Environnement, du Climat et du Développement durable à travers le Fonds Climat et Énergie).