Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

CVE/088
Employment and employability sector support programme

Information

Country
Cabo Verde
LuxDev's country office
Cabo Verde Office

Sector
Vocational Training & Access to Employment
PIC 5
2021 - 2025

Implementation period
February 2022 - December 2025
Total duration
47 months

Total budget
18,375,000 EUR
Contribution breakdown
  • Luxembourg Government
    17,500,000 EUR
  • Contrepartie nationale
    875,000 EUR

The employment and employability sector support programme is funded under the Indicative Cooperation Programme “Development-Climate-Energy”, conceived as Luxembourg's response to support the socio-economic and environmental development policies and strategies of Cabo Verde during the period 2021-2025.

The present programme is aligned with the priorities of Cabo Verde, as defined by the National Strategy for the Promotion of Dignified Employment. Through this support, Luxembourg intends to contribute to Cabo Verde's efforts to achieve the sustainable development goal 8: «promote sustained, shared and sustainable economic growth, full and productive employment and decent work for all».

The programme is a continuation of Luxembourg's previous interventions in Cabo Verde. It aims to increase the supply of jobs and the employability of candidates and, consequently, the number of sustainable (self-)created jobs in Cabo Verde. In this context, the programme supports the Ministry of Finance and its Directorate of Employment, which oversee the vocational training and employment sector, thus involving institutions and actors, municipalities and local authorities, the business sector and other relevant stakeholders in order to strengthen the links between vocational training and labour market needs. Particular attention will be paid to the rational, innovative and decentralized response to the challenges of integrating trained and competent people into the labour market for sustainable economic and social development.

The programme expects to achieve its medium/long term objective, mainly through:

  • the development and the promotion of quality training offer, accessible to all, in line with the labour market;
  • the promotion of an equitable and inclusive socio-professional integration of the trained;
  • strengthening the steering of the employment and employability sector by the Cabo Verde government, with a clear division of roles between the different actors; and
  • increasing the number of sustainable jobs and self-employment. This is conditioned both by an increase in the number of job opportunities and an increase in employability.

This intervention will primarily benefit young people (aged 15-35) among whom the priority groups will be women and the most vulnerable (including those who are not in education, employment or training – NEET). Gender equality and women's empowerment, social inclusion issues and human rights are priorities for Luxembourg and its foreign policy. Those will be the main lines of intervention of this programme. Another essential cross-cutting theme concerns the implementation and adaptation of digital management and planning tools aimed to modernise the sector's institutions. Interventions in this framework will focus on:

  • improving sectorial management;
  • modernising vocational training institutions;
  • promoting distance learning;
  • developing digital skills;
  • and supporting digital entrepreneurship.

With this in view, the intervention constitutes an essential instrument to contribute to good governance of the sector and to allow Luxembourg to continue to take the leading role among Cabo Verde's technical and financial partners.

Contribution from the Government of Luxembourg: 17 500 000 EUR (provided by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs through the Development Cooperation Fund).

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

CVE/088
Programme d’appui au secteur de l’emploi et de l’employabilité

Information

Pays
Cabo Verde
Bureau pays de LuxDev
Bureau Cabo Verde

Secteur
Formation et Insertion professionnelles
PIC 5
2021 - 2025

Période d'exécution
Février 2022 - Décembre 2025
Durée totale
47 mois

Budget total
18 375 000 EUR
Répartition des contributions
  • Gouvernement luxembourgeois
    17 500 000 EUR
  • Contrepartie nationale
    875 000 EUR

Le programme d’appui au secteur de l’emploi et de l’employabilité est financé dans le cadre du Programme indicatif de coopération « Développement-Climat-Énergie », qui se conçoit comme la réponse du Luxembourg pour soutenir les politiques et stratégies de développement socio-économiques et environnementales du Cabo Verde durant la période 2021-2025.

Ce programme est aligné sur les priorités du Cabo Verde telles que définies dans la stratégie nationale de promotion de l’emploi digne. À travers ce soutien, le Luxembourg entend contribuer aux efforts du Cabo Verde pour atteindre l’objectif de développement durable 8, à savoir : « Promouvoir une croissance économique soutenue, partagée et durable, le plein emploi productif et un travail décent pour tous ».

Le programme s’inscrit dans la continuité des interventions précédentes du Luxembourg au Cabo Verde. Il vise à contribuer à l’augmentation de l’offre d’emploi et de l’employabilité des candidats et, par conséquent, du nombre d’emplois durables (auto-)créés au Cabo Verde. Dans ce cadre, le programme soutient le ministère des Finances et sa direction de l'Emploi, qui supervisent le secteur de la formation professionnelle et de l'emploi, impliquant ainsi les institutions et les acteurs, les municipalités et les collectivités locales, le secteur des entreprises et les autres parties prenantes concernées pour renforcer les liens entre la formation professionnelle et les besoins du marché du travail. Une attention particulière est accordée à la réponse rationnelle, innovante et décentralisée aux défis de l'insertion des personnes formées et compétentes sur le marché du travail en vue du développement économique et social durable.

Le programme prévoit d’atteindre son objectif à moyen/long terme, à travers, notamment :

  • le développement et la valorisation d’une offre de formation de qualité, accessible à tous, en adéquation avec le marché du travail ;
  • la promotion d’une insertion socioprofessionnelle équitable et inclusive des formés ;
  • le renforcement du pilotage du secteur de l’emploi et de l’employabilité par le gouvernement du Cabo Verde, avec un partage clair des rôles entre les différents acteurs ; et
  • l’augmentation du nombre d'emplois durables et d'emplois indépendants. Ceci est conditionné à la fois par une augmentation du nombre d'opportunités d'emploi et par une augmentation de l'employabilité.

Le programme bénéficiera essentiellement aux jeunes (15-35 ans).  Parmi eux, les groupes prioritaires seront les femmes et les personnes les plus vulnérables (y compris les personnes qui n’étudient pas, ne travaillent pas et ne sont pas en formation – NEET, de l'anglais « Not in Employment, Education or Training »). L'égalité de genre et l'autonomisation des femmes, les questions d'inclusion sociale et les droits humains étant des sujets prioritaires pour le Luxembourg et sa politique étrangère, ils constituent les principaux axes d'intervention de ce programme. Un autre thème transversal clé concerne la mise en place et l’adaptation d’outils numériques de gestion et de planification visant à moderniser des institutions du secteur. Les interventions menées dans ce cadre se concentreront sur :

  • l'amélioration de la gestion sectorielle ;
  • la modernisation des établissements de formation professionnelle ;
  • la promotion de l'enseignement à distance ;
  • le développement des compétences numériques  ; et
  • le soutien à l'entrepreneuriat numérique.

Dans cet esprit, le programme CVE/088 constitue un instrument essentiel pour contribuer à la bonne gouvernance du secteur et permettre au Luxembourg de continuer à assumer son rôle de chef de file parmi les partenaires techniques et financiers du Cabo Verde.

Contribution du Gouvernement du Luxembourg : 17 500 000 EUR (mis à disposition par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes à travers le Fonds de la Coopération au Développement).