Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

MAE/019
Regional Program for the Promotion of Women's Entrepreneurship - Phase II

Information

Geographical area
Regional America

Sector
Various
Partner execution agency
CENPROMYPE

Implementation period
May 2021 - May 2025
Total duration
48 months

Total budget
3,418,803 EUR
Contribution breakdown
  • Luxembourg Government
    3,418,803 EUR

The general goal of the second phase of the "Regional Program for the Promotion of Women's Entrepreneurship in Central America and the Dominican Republic (PREFEM II)" is to contribute to the establishment of a regional environment that is favorable to the equitable participation of women within the economic fabric of the Central American Integration System (SICA) region, all under an institutional environment that fosters their economic autonomy. This objective will be achieved, among other things, on the condition that "the women entrepreneurs covered by the Micro, Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (MSME) business development ecosystem increase their activities and their level of economic autonomy, thanks to the public and private business development services offered to them by the interlinked regional ecosystem.

The strategy to achieve the specific objective defines three results :

  • Integrate principles of equality and women's economic rights into the instruments of regional MSME regulations. To this end, a process will be developed for the participation of women entrepreneurs in the SICA region in order to collectively build an approach for women's entrepreneurship and the principle of equality in such a way as to integrate it into the SICA EMPRENDE agenda and the regional policy of MSMEs;
  • To improve women entrepreneurs' access to a range of services that reduce inequalities during the Business Development Cycle (BDC). This result will go hand in hand with the scope of business services and the implementation of a women's entrepreneurship focal area. It will improve women's access to business services in terms of quality and quantity, by strengthening staff capacity to provide financial and non-financial services while taking into account gender, environmental and climate change criteria;
  • Consolidate the institutional, organizational and individual capacities of the Regional Center for the Promotion of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (CENPROMYPE) for the positioning of women entrepreneurship in the SICA region. With such an outcome, it is expected that during the implementation of PREFEM II, CENPROMYPE staff will gain new capacities through the implementation of a training program on gender, environment and climate change approaches in relation to MSMEs. Another consolidation process is the installation and implementation of the Monitoring and Evaluation System (MES) that will strengthen the practice of Results-Based Management and finally, the strengthening of the digital transformation.

PREFEM II is a four-year program with a budget of 4,000,000 USD and a target population of 1,250 women entrepreneurs at various stages in their BDC, as direct beneficiaries, such as at least 50 business development service providers, 50 women managers, 250 advisors and mentors in business development services. Indirect beneficiaries are the 2,500 (new) people employed in women-led enterprises.

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

MAE/019
Programme régional pour la promotion de l’entreprenariat des femmes - Phase II

Information

Zone géographique
Amérique Régionale

Secteur
Divers
Agence d'exécution partenaire
CENPROMYPE

Période d'exécution
Mai 2021 - Mai 2025
Durée totale
48 mois

Budget total
3 418 803 EUR
Répartition des contributions
  • Gouvernement luxembourgeois
    3 418 803 EUR

L'objectif général de la deuxième phase du « Programme régional pour la Promotion de l'Entrepreneuriat féminin en Amérique centrale et en République dominicaine (PREFEM II) » consiste à contribuer à la création d'un contexte régional propice à la participation équitable des femmes au tissu économique de la région du Système d’Intégration Centraméricain (SICA) dans un environnement institutionnel qui favorise leur autonomie économique. Cet objectif sera atteint, entre autres, à condition que « les femmes entrepreneures desservies par l'écosystème de développement entrepreneurial des Micro, Petites et Moyennes Entreprises (MPME) augmentent leurs activités et leur niveau d'autonomie économique , grâce aux services de développement des entreprises publiques et privées qui leur sont offerts par l'écosystème régional articulé.

La stratégie pour atteindre l'objectif spécifique définit trois résultats :

  • intégrer les principes d'égalité et les droits économiques des femmes dans les instruments des règlements régionaux des MPME. À cette fin, un processus sera développé pour la participation des femmes entrepreneures dans la région du SICA afin de construire collectivement l'approche de l'entrepreneuriat féminin et le principe d'égalité de manière à l'intégrer dans l'agenda EMPRENDE du SICA et dans la politique régionale des MPME ;
  • améliorer l'accès des femmes entrepreneures à une offre de services qui réduit les inégalités au cours du Cycle de développement de l'entreprise (CDE). Ce résultat ira de pair avec le périmètre des services aux entreprises et la mise en œuvre de l'axe sur l'entrepreneuriat féminin. Il permettra d’améliorer l'accès des femmes aux services aux entreprises en qualité et en quantité, en renforçant les capacités du personnel à fournir des services financiers et non financiers tout en tenant compte de critères liés au genre, à l'environnement et au changement climatique ;
  • consolider les capacités institutionnelles, organisationnelles et individuelles du Centre régional pour la promotion des micro, petites et moyennes entreprises (CENPROMYPE) en vue du positionnement de l'entrepreneuriat féminin dans la région du SICA. Fort d’un tel résultat, on s’attend à ce que pendant la mise en œuvre du PREFEM II, le personnel du CENPROMYPE obtienne de nouvelles capacités avec l’implémentation d'un programme de formation sur les approches de genre, l'environnement et le changement climatique en relation avec les MPME. Un autre processus de consolidation est l'installation et la mise en œuvre du système de monitoring et d'évaluation (SME) qui renforcera la pratique de la Gestion axée sur les Résultats et enfin, le renforcement de la transformation numérique.

Le PREFEM II s’étant sur une période de quatre ans et dispose d’un budget de 4 000 000 USD et une population cible de 1 250 femmes entrepreneures à différents stades du CDE en tant que bénéficiaires directes, au moins 50 prestataires de services de développement des entreprises, 50 femmes dirigeantes, 250 conseillers et mentors dans les services de développement des entreprises. Les bénéficiaires indirectes sont les 2 500 (nouvelles) personnes employées dans les entreprises dirigées par des femmes.