Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

MAE/013
Technical Assistance to the Forestry and Climate Change Fund du Luxembourg Microfinance Development Fund (FCCF)

Information

Geographical area
Regional America

Sector
Microfinance and Finance

Implementation period
November 2015 - April 2022
Total duration
78 months

Total budget
2,000,000 EUR
Contribution breakdown
  • Luxembourg Government
    2,000,000 EUR

The Luxembourg Cooperation has been active in Central America since the 1990s. Project (MAE/013) is a Technical Assistance (TA) to the Luxembourg Microfinance Development Fund (LMDF), a Luxembourg private actor

The LMDF is a Société d'Investissement à Capital Variable (SICAV) whose current objective is to support microfinance institutions (MFIs) and thus contribute to poverty reduction in developing countries (Africa, Asia and Latin America). This SICAV aims to diversify and open one (or more) sub-funds to invest in secondary and degraded forests (SDF) in Central America and the associated value chains.

The intervention entrusted by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs (Luxembourg) to LuxDev aims to support this very innovative private initiative, notably by covering the financial and technical needs of the research and development (R&D) phase leading to the mobilisation of private funds (leverage).

The intervention is not targeted at a specific partner country of Luxembourg's cooperation programme, but at the Central American region and is therefore not part of an indicative cooperation programme.

LuxDev is thus responsible for the implementation, the administrative management and the monitoring of the TA instrument, as well as contractualisation of  technical-economic and financial feasibility studies as well as the emergence of operating models and local structures equipped for the management of SDF.

The MAE/013 TA is not based on a specific logical framework but based on the one of the FCCF, and in particular its expected impacts. Consequently, LuxDev have obligation of means (TA) and not of results.

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

MAE/013
Assistance technique (AT) au Forestry and Climate Change Fund (FCCF)

Information

Zone géographique
Amérique Régionale

Secteur
Microfinance et Secteurs financiers

Période d'exécution
Novembre 2015 - Avril 2022
Durée totale
78 mois

Budget total
2 000 000 EUR
Répartition des contributions
  • Gouvernement luxembourgeois
    2 000 000 EUR

La Coopération luxembourgeoise est présente en Amérique centrale depuis les années 1990. Le présent projet (MAE/013), qui est un dispositif d’Assistance technique (AT), vient en appui à un acteur privé luxembourgeois : le Luxembourg Microfinance Development Fund (LMDF).

Le LMDF est une Société d’Investissement à Capital variable (SICAV) dont l’objectif actuel est de soutenir les IMF et de contribuer ainsi à la réduction de la pauvreté dans les pays en voie de développement (Afrique, Asie et Amérique latine). Cette SICAV a pour ambition de se diversifier et d’ouvrir un (ou plusieurs) sous-fonds pour investir dans les Forêts secondaires et dégradées (FSD) en Amérique centrale et les chaînes de valeur qui y sont associées.

L’intervention confiée par le Ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes (Luxembourg) à LuxDev vise à appuyer cette initiative privée très innovante notamment en couvrant les besoins financiers et techniques de la phase de recherche et développement (R&D) devant mener à la mobilisation de fonds privés (leverage).

L’intervention n’est pas ciblée sur un pays partenaire de la Coopération luxembourgeoise, elle vise la région centroaméricaine et ne s’inscrit donc pas dans un Programme indicatif de Coopération.

Le rôle confié à LuxDev est la mise en place, la gestion administrative et le suivi de l’instrument d’AT qui doit permettre la réalisation des études de faisabilité technico-économiques et financières ainsi que l’émergence des modèles d’exploitation et des structures locales équipées pour la gestion des FSD.

Le dispositif d’AT MAE/013 n’est pas basé sur un cadre logique spécifique, car c’est le cadre logique du FCCF, et en particulier ses impacts attendus, qui fait référence. En conséquence, l’obligation de LuxDev est celle des moyens (AT) et pas celle des résultats.