Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

LAO/032
Support to the Triangular Cooperation in the Finance Sector between Vietnam, Laos and Luxembourg

Information

Country
Laos
LuxDev's Regional office
Vientiane Regional Office

PIC 4
2016 - 2020

Implementation period
September 2020 - August 2023
Total duration
36 months

Total budget
500,000 EUR
Contribution breakdown
  • Luxembourg Government
    500,000 EUR

Since its establishment in 2010, the Lao Securities Exchange (LSX) has provided a new channel for capital raising, but the market currently does not have the scale nor the quality to provide for long-term investment and capital formation in a fast-growing economy.

Market capitalization is small, with low liquidity and lack of products. The investor base is narrow, and their structure does not support the expansion of the capital market of Lao PDR.  The supervisory and regulatory institutions need to strengthen their capacity and develop tools and mechanisms for effective market supervision. Investment awareness and understanding of the securities market of domestic investors is limited and the professional educational curriculum is not fully developed.

The project’s overall goal is therefore to contribute to the development of the securities market of the Lao PDR. More specifically, the project aims to strengthen the Lao Securities Commission Office in achieving key targets of the Strategic Plan on Capital Market Development 2016- 2025. At project completion, it is expected that the conditions for increasing the number of listed companies will be in place, the human resource capacities of the Lao Securities Commission Office (LSCO) and the securities market professional community will have been strengthened and domestic investor awareness and understanding will have been increased.

The project focuses on three results:

  • A path to stock market listing is prepared for targeted State Owned Enterprises (SOEs), which is linked to the project 1.2 set out in the Capital Markets Development Plan;
  • Public awareness of securities markets and investment is increased, which is linked to program 10 set out in the Capital Markets Development Plan;
  • Securities market professional education and training is operationally supported, which is linked to program 11 set out the Capital Markets Development Plan.

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

LAO/032
Soutien à la Coopération triangulaire dans le secteur financier entre le Vietnam, le Laos et le Luxembourg

Information

Pays
Laos
Bureau régional de LuxDev
Bureau Régional De Vientiane

PIC 4
2016 - 2020

Période d'exécution
Septembre 2020 - Août 2023
Durée totale
36 mois

Budget total
500 000 EUR
Répartition des contributions
  • Gouvernement luxembourgeois
    500 000 EUR

Depuis son lancement en 2010, la bourse Lao (Laos Securities Exchange) est devenue une nouvelle source de mobilisation de capital. Toutefois, le marché n’a pas encore atteint une maturité suffisante pour répondre aux besoins d’une économie croissante, notamment en ce qui concerne la formation de capital et les investissements à long-terme.

La capitalisation du marché est limitée par un manque de liquidités et un faible nombre de produits. La base d’investisseurs n’est pas assez étendue et leur structure actuelle n’appuie pas l’expansion du marché des capitaux. Les institutions de régulation et de surveillance ont besoin de renforcer leurs capacités et de développer des outils et mécanismes permettant une surveillance effective. Finalement, plus de sensibilisation sur le fonctionnement du marché est nécessaire au niveau des investisseurs nationaux et le programme de formation professionnelle n’est pas encore assez développé.

L'objectif global du projet est de contribuer au développement du marché des capitaux au Laos. Par rapport à l’objectif spécifique, le projet visera à renforcer la commission des valeurs mobilières du Laos (Lao Securities Commission Office - LSCO) afin d’atteindre des cibles clés du Plan stratégique du développement du marché des capitaux 2016-2025. D’ici la fin du projet, les conditions devraient être réunies afin d’augmenter le nombre d’entreprise cotées en bourse, le capital humain du LSCO et la communauté des investisseurs aura été renforcée avec également une amélioration du niveau de la sensibilisation et des connaissances des investisseurs nationaux.

Le projet comporte trois résultats :

  • une feuille de route pour l’entrée en bourse est développée pour les entreprises publiques ciblées – ce résultat répond au projet 1.2 du Plan stratégique du développement du marché des capitaux ;
  • la sensibilisation du public sur le marché des capitaux est améliorée – ce résultat répond au programme 10 du Plan stratégique du développement du marché des capitaux ;
  • la formation d’investisseurs professionnels est appuyée – ce résultat répond au Programme 11 du Plan stratégique du développement du marché des capitaux ;