Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

MAE/020
Luxembourg's interventions in the fight against Covid-19

Information

Geographical area
Luxembourg

Sector
Health

Implementation period
May 2020 - April 2022
Total duration
24 months

Total budget
18,500,000 EUR
Contribution breakdown
  • Luxembourg Government
    18,500,000 EUR

In the context of the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic which is raging in all the partner countries of the Luxembourg Cooperation, the Luxembourg Government wished to provide its support, through LuxDev, to the partner governments to fight against the effects of the pandemic.

The MAEE thus mandated LuxDev for a period of two years. While the Agency contributed to the selection of projects, its role and responsibility is essentially to ensure the management and administrative and financial monitoring/reporting of the programmes benefiting from these actions.

The actions are described in action sheets and implemented mainly through agreements with United Nations organisations and European partners well positioned in the health sector, but also thanks to Luxembourg programmes that can intervene effectively and directly with the beneficiaries, as is the case in Senegal, Laos and Mongolia.

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

MAE/020
Interventions du Luxembourg dans la lutte contre la Covid-19

Information

Zone géographique
Luxembourg

Secteur
Santé

Période d'exécution
Mai 2020 - Avril 2022
Durée totale
24 mois

Budget total
0 EUR
Répartition des contributions
  • Gouvernement luxembourgeois
    0 EUR

Dans le contexte de la lutte contre la pandémie de COVID-19 qui sévit dans l’ensemble des pays partenaires de la Coopération luxembourgeoise, le Gouvernement luxembourgeois a souhaité apporter son appui, à travers LuxDev, aux gouvernements partenaires pour lutter contre les effets de la pandémie.

Le MAEE a ainsi mandaté LuxDev pour une durée de deux ans. Si l'Agence a contribué à la sélection des projets, son rôle et sa responsabilité consistent essentiellement à assurer la gestion et le suivi/rapportage administratif et financier des programmes bénéficiant de ces actions.

Les actions sont décrites dans des fiches-action et mises en œuvre essentiellement par le biais de conventions avec des organisations des Nations unies et des partenaires européens bien positionnés sur le secteur de la santé, mais également grâce aux programmes luxembourgeois pouvant intervenir efficacement et directement auprès des bénéficiaires comme c’est le cas au Sénégal, au Laos ou encore en Mongolie.