Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

CVE/085
Supporting the partnership between the Center for Renewable Energies and Industrial Maintenance (CERMI) and the Center of competence-Technical Engineering of Luxembourg (CdC-GTB)

Information

Country
Cabo Verde
LuxDev's country office
Cabo Verde Office

Sector
Vocational Training & Access to Employment
Partner execution agency
CERMI
PIC 4
2016 - 2020

Implementation period
July 2018 - December 2021
Total duration
42 months

Total budget
4,000,000 EUR
Contribution breakdown
  • Luxembourg Government
    3,800,000 EUR
  • CERMI
    200,000 EUR

Mid-term evaluation

The project "Supporting the partnership between the Center for Renewable Energies and Industrial Maintenance and the Center of competence-Technical Engineering of Luxembourg (CERMI / CdC-GTB)" CVE/085, executed under axis «Employment and Employability» of the 2016-2020 Indicative Cooperation Programme signed between the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the Republic of Cabo Verde, it is funded under the Development and Cooperation Fund for a period of three years (2018-2021).

CERMI_training1.jpgCERMI training

The intervention assigned by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs (MFEA) to LuxDev aims at supporting the implementation of a partnership between a Cape-Verdean entrepreneurial public company, the Center for renewable energies and industrial maintenance of Cabo Verde (CERMI) and a Luxembourg economic interest group, the CdC-GTB.

CERMI_solarpanels_copy1.jpgCERMI solarpanels

This innovative project aims at the establishment of the Cape Verdean Competence Center "CdC-3C" limited company, through several phases. The CdC-3C is expected to become a center of excellence that will host and implement the Cabo Verde CdC-GTB pedagogical model. Besides training activities, the project expects the creation of consulting poles which will cover educational engineering, engineering and energy efficiency and renewable energy consulting. Clusters in the fields of certification, metrology and Research / Development / Innovation (RDI) are also foreseen.

LuxDev, which entrusted part of the project implementation to CdC-GTB (ref. Implementing Convention CVE/085•18 1974), retains a key role in ensuring:

  • support for the structuring of this complex partnership ;
  • monitoring the implementation of the Technical Assistance system provided under the Implementing Convention ;
  • monitoring financial implementation;
  • monitoring the implementation of the business plan of the CdC-3C ;
  • conducting evaluations and audits ;
  • acquisitions, at the request of CERMI or the CdC-GTB.

Moreover, the project has strong links with programme CVE/081 (Employment and Employability) and the European Union-funded CVE/881 project (Strengthening the regional positioning of the Center for Renewable Energy and Industrial Maintenance of Cabo Verde). It has also established strong synergies with programmes CVE/082 (Water and Sanitation) and CVE/083 (Renewable Energies).

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

CVE/085
Appui au partenariat entre le Centre pour les énergies renouvelables et la maintenance industrielle (CERMI) et le Centre de compétences- génie technique du bâtiment (CdC-GTB)

Information

Pays
Cabo Verde
Bureau pays de LuxDev
Bureau Cabo Verde

Secteur
Formation et Insertion professionnelles
Agence d'exécution partenaire
CERMI
PIC 4
2016 - 2020

Période d'exécution
Juillet 2018 - Juin 2021
Durée totale
36 mois

Budget total
4 000 000 EUR
Répartition des contributions
  • Gouvernement luxembourgeois
    3 800 000 EUR
  • CERMI
    200 000 EUR

Le projet « Appui au partenariat entre le Centre pour les énergies renouvelables et la maintenance industrielle et le Centre de compétences-génie technique du bâtiment de Luxembourg (CERMI/CdC-GTB)» CVE/085, s’inscrit dans l’axe « Emploi et Employabilité  du Programme indicatif de coopération (PIC) 2016-2020 signé entre le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg et la République du Cabo Verde. Il est financé à hauteur de 3 800 000 EUR par le fonds de la coopération au développement pour une durée de trois ans (2018-2021).

CERMI_training.jpg Activités de formation au CERMI

L’intervention confiée par mandat par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes (MAEE) à LuxDev vise à appuyer la mise en œuvre d’un partenariat entre une entreprise publique entrepreneuriale capverdienne, le Centre pour les énergies renouvelables et la maintenance industrielle du Cabo Verde (CERMI) et un groupement d’intérêt économique (GIE) luxembourgeois, le CdC-GTB.

CERMI_solarpanels_copy.jpgCentre pour les énergies renouvelables et la maintenance industrielle (CERMI)

Ce projet innovant vise la création d’une société anonyme (SA) de droit capverdien, le Centre de compétences capverdien «CdC-3C», en plusieurs phases. Le CdC-3C est appelée à devenir un centre d’excellence qui accueillera et mettra en œuvre le modèle pédagogique du CdC-GTB au Cabo Verde. En parallèle des activités de formation, des pôles de conseil sont prévus pour compléter le dispositif envisagé, dont le premier concerne des activités en ingénierie pédagogique et le deuxième en ingénierie et conseils en efficience énergétique / énergies renouvelables. Les pôles dans les domaines de la certification, de la métrologie et de la recherche / développement / innovation (RDI) complètent ce dispositif.

LuxDev, qui a confié une partie de la mise en œuvre du projet au CdC-GTB (convention d’exécution CVE/085•18 1974), conserve un rôle clé en assurant :

  • l’appui à la structuration de ce complexe partenariat ;
  • le suivi de la mise en place du dispositif d’assistance technique prévue dans la convention d’exécution ;
  • le suivi de l’exécution financière ;
  • le suivi de l’exécution du plan d’affaires du CdC-3C ;
  • la conduite des évaluations et des audits ;
  • certaines acquisitions, à la demande du CERMI ou du CdC-GTB.

Le projet a aussi des liens très solides avec le programme CVE/081 (emploi et employabilité) et le projet financé par l’Union européenne CVE/881 (renforcement de l’ancrage régional du centre pour les énergies renouvelables du Cabo Verde). Il a mis en place des synergies solides avec les Programmes CVE/082 (eau et assainissement) et CVE/083 (énergies renouvelables).